Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA)

Just received a notification from Red Hat that I’ve been awarded new RHCSA certificate for the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 exam which I took last year.

RHCSA will replace Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT) with the launch of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 system. On the light side, Certified System Administrator sound better than Certified Technician 🙂 , right?

I think, Red Hat certification is moving to the right direction as the IT infrastructure landscape has changed so much and IT professional need skills across multiple platforms to maintain the future complexity of IT systems and data center.

Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA)

I obtained other certifications before, such as Microsoft, etc, and my opinion is that Red Hat exam is the most challenging one, because Red Hat exam is fully performance based / practical certifications. That’s mean, if you don’t know the solution, you simply can’t proceed. There is no multiple choice for you to tikam.

* tikam = choose randomly

Posted in General Tagged with: , ,
One comment on “Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA)
  1. jl scoub says:

    I took the RHCSA exam recentlly.
    First step was to get the system to be networked and come up to init level 5.
    Then, there were 16 tasks.
    I wonder if they grade only the 16 tasks or give credit for the troubleshooting part to get the system to come up plsu the 16 tasks? Any idea?

Leave a Reply